Don’t forget the milk!


Or better yet, remember the milk … because a reminder with a positive spin always sounds better than a negative one.

Clip art licensed from the Clip Art Gallery on DiscoverySchool.com

Several of my friends are fans of a website called Remember the Milk, a digital reminder and to-do list service you can use with a variety of apps. You can even format errands by location so you can map out the most energy-effiicent order in which to complete them.

I have to admit I haven’t yet tried it. I like a paper to-do list that I can jot notes on, cross completed items off and highlight priorities. I’m guessing many of those features are part of Remember the Milk. I need to give it a try to find out.

Take a look and let me know what you think. Do you find RTM more compatible with your needs than a typical paper list? Would you use it consistently?

About organizesf

Professional organizer June Bell (www.organizesf.com) combats clutter and chaos with sage advice, tested techniques and good humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t forget the milk!

  1. I would not use anything on the internet consistently yet. I’m still happy with an old-fashioned paper list. But it’s a good app to have if you’re the techy type.

Leave a Reply

