magnetic attraction to organizing …


I just ordered some of these magnets because they’re so darned cute and it’s so rare to find anything fun touting the virtues of being organized. Yet here’s a fanged and smiling monster-thing, holding a clipboard and looking like it’s got things under control. Gotta love that.

Voz Perkins, who IS FishCakes, is a designer after an organizer’s heart. She also has an “I get stuff done” magnet that might just be my next purchase.

I plan on giving these out to clients  and keeping one for myself, to remind me to celebrate my successes as an organizer (I finally got rid of the stack of books and papers that’s been cluttering my dresser) and remember that we’re all works in progress.

Like, getting a move on that stack of papers ...

 

Is this you?

 

About organizesf

Professional organizer June Bell (www.organizesf.com) combats clutter and chaos with sage advice, tested techniques and good humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

